What’s for Lunch? Pizza Bites

(Follow me on facebook or via email by clicking “follow me” on the right side bar)

Nothing makes me happier than having the food I prepare enjoyed! My husband gets all giddy in anticipation when these little beauties are put in the oven. Yum yum. I make these all the time and are perfect for lunch, preschool snacks, or a play date get together. They have even appeared at a Christmas appetizer night… and it was the first plate empty.

Pizza Bites from Heart of a Farm Girl - Blog

These Pizza Bites are as easy to make as a muffin, just mix and bake. They get eaten fast, so I make one batch for snacks and one batch for the freezer. This is also a great recipe base that can be changed many different ways; I’ve made them with ham, bacon or a cup of broccoli instead of pepperoni.  All good.  Serve them with pizza sauce for dipping. No need for take out!

  • ¾ cup whole wheat flour (I’ll admit… it is better with white flour, but then I feel guilty)
  • ¾ tsp. baking powder
  • 1Tbs. Italian seasoning
  • 1tsp. garlic powder
  • Salt and pepper
  • ¾ cup milk
  • 1 beaten egg
  • I cup cheese (I just use what we have)
  • ¼ parmesan cheese (I didn’t use any this time and it was still delicious)
  • 1 cup diced pepperoni or any meat of choice

Measuring baking powderButtering muffin tinmix it up

  1. Preheat oven to 375 F
  2. Fork stir dry ingredients together
  3. Add wet ingredients, cheese and meat. Mix well with wooden spoon.
  4. Butter or spray a 24 mini muffin pan
  5. Add 1 tbs. of batter to each muffin cup
  6. Bake at 375F for 18-20 minutes or until golden
  7. Serve with pizza or spaghetti sauce for dipping. (I just use cold dipping sauce)

~Kristin

Pizza Bites from Heart of a Farm Girl - Blog

 

I changed the original recipe slightly, from www.lickthebowlgood.blogspot.com

Please, share your thoughts! Leave a Reply

